Framingham Online News

Framingham Master Plan Survey (2011)

January 27, 2011 (1:54 am EST)
Filed under: General Interest,Public Meetings by News Staff
2011 Framingham Master Plan Survey

The Framingham Planning Board is running an online "Master Plan Survey".

FRAMINGHAM, MA - The Town of Framingham Planning Board has been working on updating the Town's Master Plan for nearly a year.

The Master Plan is laid out on a map which takes into account local long range planning efforts, (and is influenced by initiatives undertaken by State and regional planners).

After reviewing the Town's Master Plan last summer, the Planning Board hosted a series of public forums;  an  "Open Space, Conservation and Recreation" forum, one regarding Economic Development and others to get input from individual neighborhoods.

In November (2010) a draft of an updated Master Plan was drawn based on that input along with past planning initiatives, current land use, proposed and in-progress capital ...[read more]

2006 Preliminary Election Candidates

March 1, 2006 (3:31 pm EST)
Filed under: Politics by News Staff

FRAMINGHAM, MA - Assistant Town Clerk Lisa Ferguson provides the following list of candidates for the March 7, 2006 Preliminary Election. Polls will be open from 7:00am until 8:00pm.

One Year Vote for One
  • Edward J. Noonan -346 Belknap Road Candidate for Re-Election
  • Joel Winett -10 Berkeley Road

Three Years Vote for One

  • Katherine Murphy - 16 Power Mill Road Candidate for Re-Election
  • Mario R. Alvarez - 223 Maple Street
  • Steven Hakar - 10 Foley Drive
  • James M. Rizoli - 94 Pond Street
  • Jason A. Smith - 54 Ledgewood Road

School Committee
Three Years Vote for not more than Two

  • Pam Richardson - 69 Prior Drive Candidate for Re-Election
  • Richard A. Finlay - 11 Francine Road
  • Steven Hakar - 10 Foley Drive
  • Andrew Limeri - 29 Dartmouth Drive
  • Laura Medrano - 41 Eden Street
  • Wesley J. Ritchie - 214 School Street

Planning Board
Three Years Vote for not more than two

  • Thomas F. Mahoney - 103 Hastings Street Candidate for Re-Election
  • Carol J. Spack - 9 Craig Road Candidate for Re-Election
  • Stephen E. Meltzer - 10 Duggan Drive

Library Trustee
Three Years Vote for not more than four

  • Ann G. Arvedon - 300 Singletary Lane Candidate for Re-Election
  • Sheila Burke Fair - 5 Hickory Hill Lane Candidate for Re-Election
  • Janet L. Harrington - 24 Paxton Road Candidate for Re-Election

Library Trustee
One Year Vote for one

  • Ruth S. Winett - 10 Berkeley Road

Keefe Tech School Committee
Three Years Vote for not more than Three

  • Argentina Arias - 12 Costa Circle Candidate for Re-Election
  • Nelson H. Goldin - 82 Gregory Road Candidate for Re-Election
  • Thomas M. Leddy - 11 Hickory Hill Lane Candidate for Re-Election
  • Esther A. H. Hopkins - 1550 Worcester Road, 310

Trustee Edgell Grove Cemetery
Five Years Vote for One

  • Stanton T. Fitts - 200 Maynard Road Candidate for Re-Election
  • Donald E. Healy - 3 Poplar Street

Housing Authority
Five Years Vote for One

  • Robert L. Merusi - 75 Angelica Drive Candidate for Re-Election

If anyone has any questions regarding the election or the list of candidates, you are welcomed to email Lisa Ferguson directly at or call (508) 620-4863.