Framingham Online News

Salute To Framingham Announces Honorees

Filed under: General Interest,Schools & Education by Randy Harris at 1:37 pm on February 1, 2011

FRAMINGHAM, MA - In 1992, the Salute to Framingham was created to honor individuals for their outstanding commitment and service to Framingham's youth. Since then, the Salute to Framingham has become one of Framingham's most celebrated annual events. This year's honorees join a select group of people who have made a real difference in the lives of the children of Framingham.

On Thursday, March 24th, Salute to Framingham will honor Michael Grilli and Joey Sementelli.

In addition to these honorees, the Salute program also recognizes Framingham teachers and staff who make each day "special" in our public schools.  We also acknowledge graduating FHS students who positively impact the school community.

This year, the Salute to Framingham will present the Jim O'Connor Community Service Award to F-SEPAC (Framingham Special Education Parent Advisory Council).  Named for former FHS Athletic Director and founder of the Salute to Framingham, this award honors an organization whose work benefits the youth of Framingham. Framingham Special Education Parent Advisory Council is co-chaired by Cheryl Caira and Susan Arndt.

The Salute to Framingham Dinner will take place on Thursday, March 24th at the Sheraton Framingham Ballroom.  Complete details and ticket information are available at:

Proceeds from the Salute to Framingham benefit the Framingham High School Foundation.  All proceeds from the event are used to benefit FHS students by supporting activities, the arts, and athletics at the school.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Home Page
Privacy Policy
Site Map
Advertising Info
Contact Us
Framingham News
Framingham Weather
Framingham Calendar of Events
Framingham Sports
Framingham Organizations
Framingham Cable TV
Framingham Business Directory
Framingham Schools
Framingham History
Framingham Real Estate
Framingham Restaurants
Copyright ©1995-2018, all rights reserved.

Click here to return to home page...
---------- [ end of content ] ----------